1 Visit Omaha | Douglas County Commissioners Wholesale NBA Jerseys

Douglas County Commissioners

Douglas County is the state's most populous county, home to over one-fourth of Nebraska's residents. Its county seat is Omaha, the state's largest city. With world-class attractions, nationally known restaurants and a creative culture feeding an ever-growing artistic community, Douglas County is a destination for a wide range of visitors.

Douglas County is governed by a Board of Commissioners; the county is divided into seven districts each offering a unique Omaha experience. See below for more information on Douglas County and what’s available in each Commissioner’s district.

Douglas County quick facts:
  • Population (based on 2010 census): 517,110

  • Established in 1854

  • Named after Stephen Arnold Douglas, a US Senator responsible for creating the Kansas-Nebraska Act. This act made Kansas and Nebraska organized territories.

  • Made up of 6 cities: Bennington, Irvington, Omaha, Ralston, Valley, Waterloo

  • Includes the Village of Boys Town


District 1 – Mike Boyle

District 2 – Jim Cavanaugh

District 3 – Chris Rodgers

District 4 – P.J. Morgan

District 5 – Marc Kraft

District 6 – Mary Ann Borgeson

District 7 – Clare Duda

Visitors Guide
Request your FREE Visitors Guide and start planning your Omaha Weekend!

Check Room Rates

Authentic NBA jerseys are at the official online store of the National Basketball Association. We have the Official NBA jerseys from Nike and Fanatics Authentic in all the sizes, colors, and styles you need. Get all the very best NBA jerseys you will find online at ncsnbabrandstore.com. 11